Arriving at Veliko Tarnovo

20/02/2020

Hello everyone !!

It has been a week that I'm in Veliko Tarnovo, and I just wanted talk to you about how I arrived in the beautiful city of Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria.

I took the plane at 6.15am last wednesday (february 12th), for a 1h45 flight that would lead me to Sofia. It was supposed to be a bit longer (2h25), but as we left a bit late, the pilot accelerated, so much that eventually the plane arrived sooner than predicted. That was pretty cool actually. After that, I needed to go to the Central Bus Station of Sofia, so I took a taxi. It was not very cold outside, but the driver put the heat at like 30°C, it was so hot (even he was sweating, I could see it with his sticky hair) !! I tried and tell him to lower the heater, but apparently he was not really understanding English so I gave up.
I arrived at the bus station, and then a problem appeared to me. It was like 11am and I had booked my bus for 2pm. When I booked it, I thought it was a good idea, that way I would be able to visit the town... But there was nothing next to the bus station, like really nothing to do. So I went to a counter and changed my ticket to leave at 12:30 instead of 2pm. I bought something to eat and then left with the bus. During this trip, I had the chance to enjoy amazing views on the mountains of Bulgaria, covered in snow.
Here are some pictures :

After that, I moved into my apartment, but this is another story that I will share with you in the next article...

xoxo
Déborah

2020 ESAIP IR3 All rights reserved
Optimisé par Webnode
Créez votre site web gratuitement ! Ce site internet a été réalisé avec Webnode. Créez le votre gratuitement aujourd'hui ! Commencer