Erasmus at home

15/06/2020

Hi everyone,

Since we couldn't finish the semester in Bulgaria, we had to do study at home. Since we had to do projects, we weren't too much concerned by this measure. It was nice to be home, even with the two weeks of quarantine since it was for the whole country. But I had to avoid long contact with my family. I also had to respect the measure because my mom is an essential worker, she works in an EHPAD. It's a retirement home but the main difference is that there are nurses to keep the resident healthy.

During this time, my working environment was limited to my desk. But I'm quite lucky since it's quite big and well arranged. Also, a second monitor is very helpful when you are in IT. So, this is where all of the meetings and lectures took place. Since we had mostly project, it was almost entirely meetings with Déborah and Nicolas. We agreed on doing one meeting per week to discuss about the progress of the different project.

Being back home also meant that I had my 3d printer. So, to make up the time, I wanted to print something big but also interesting to look at. I remembered that I saw a plane motor on a website. After around 200 hours of printing, around 3 hours of cleaning up and 1 hour of assembly, I successfully printed a plane motor.

Thanks for reading!

Firmin

2020 ESAIP IR3 All rights reserved
Optimisé par Webnode
Créez votre site web gratuitement ! Ce site internet a été réalisé avec Webnode. Créez le votre gratuitement aujourd'hui ! Commencer