How I lost my phone in a cab

07/04/2020

Hi everyone !!

I haven't posted anything for a while now, so I have tons to tell you about !!
For example, the day when I lost my phone in a taxi. It's been a little more than a month now. It was stressing and not enjoyable at all, but then I discovered how nice bulgarians are.

It all begins with me going to the Sammy's bar with Firmin, Nicolas, and our Erasmus friends, on the 20th of February. We were having a great time, I was a little dizzy when we decided to go to sleep. I chose to take a taxi (I was very tired, it was about 2am). I jumped in the first one that came in sight. 

When I got out of the taxi, and the moment I had slammed the door, I knew I had forgotten my phone inside. I yelled for the cab to stop, but the driver wasn't looking in his rear-view mirror, so he din't see me. 

The morning came, and I began to panic, I didn't know what to do. Finally, I fell back on a furnitures' shop near my apartment, where I litteraly begged the shop owner for a phone to call my parents. I burst into tears. She was so nice to me, she lended me her phone so that I could call my parents. 

Then, someone came in the shop, a lady.
This lady said that she knew someone who worked for one of the taxi companies and called her. After that, she asked me for some details and called each single one of the bulgarian taxi companies to ask them to search for my phone.
We had to wait until 8pm, because the drivers that were working at night were asleep during the day. She set up a meeting with me at 8pm, to see if they had found the phone. I thanked her a lot and I still I don't believe how much she helped me.

When I was in the shop, I also called the lady of the estate agency, Silvia Nikolova, to tell her my situation and see if she could show up and help me. She came at my apartment almost immediately and also called all the taxi companies she knew. Then she lended me an old phone in replacement, to at least call my parents. 

After that, and that's the most incredible thing to me, we walked back to my apartment and the taxi driver was there, just beside the building, with my phone in the inside pocket of his coat !! I couldn't believe it.
It was such a relief !! After all that trouble, I finally got my phone back !! I was so knocked out I couldn't speak, I barely said thank you (he didn't speak english so it was a bit complicated), and then I got home, with my newly found phone. 

This story may be a bit long but it shows the kindness and devotion of bulgarian people. In France, such thing (me getting my phone back) could never had happen.

Thanks if you made it to that point, and see you soon !!

xxxx 

Déborah Jabès

2020 ESAIP IR3 All rights reserved
Optimisé par Webnode
Créez votre site web gratuitement ! Ce site internet a été réalisé avec Webnode. Créez le votre gratuitement aujourd'hui ! Commencer