My trip back to France

23/04/2020

Hello everyone !!

So, as you know, things in the world these days are complicated, the shops are closed, in France you're only allowed to go out for main needs, like going to the supermarket. 

But what was the impact on our Erasmus trip ? (From my point of view, at least)
Well, in the middle of March, when things weren't that bad in Bulgaria, we just supposed that it wouldn't affect our Erasmus life. Then, all the shops began to close, and it was said that the country was now in quarantine. We began to ask ourselves a lot of questions, the most asked one being "Will we have to go back to France ?".

It was a complicated situation, as I was alone in my apartment, all classes were cancelled. So basically, I had no social interaction all day long. I was feeling very lonely and bored at that time. 

Then, at the end of the month, our school (ESAIP school of engineering in France) sent to us all a message, saying that if we wanted to go back home we could. It wasn't a decision that was easy to take, because I was safe where I was, alone in my big apartment (50 square meters). But in the other hand, I was lonely. I was afraid and wanted so bad to go home to my family.

That said, I made the decision to go back to France.
First, I needed to get prepared (calling the teachers, see if it was good for me to go, regarding my classes). I also called the school, told them I was going back to France. Then I called the French ambassy, booked a plane... There were a lot of things to settle before I go.

Now, let's talk about the travel in itself. I had to take two planes, one from Sofia to Paris, and another one from Paris to Marseille. For the first one, I could wait with Nicolas, who was also leaving Bulgaria to go back to his family. 
Before I took the second one, I was so afraid. There were many people that took this plane, and people were queuing so close to one another (of course I waited until there was almost no one left to get in).

When I arrived, my mom came with her car to pick me up and drove me home. I had travelled all day, I was exhausted. 

So that's how I got back home !! 

I'm glad I did, because after I got home, the rest of the French students in Bulgaria were forced to go back.

xxx

Déborah Jabès

2020 ESAIP IR3 All rights reserved
Optimisé par Webnode
Créez votre site web gratuitement ! Ce site internet a été réalisé avec Webnode. Créez le votre gratuitement aujourd'hui ! Commencer