Overall conclusion

24/06/2020

Hi everyone !!

So this is it, we were supposed to end our trip in Bulgaria this month. We have already all our projects' grades and so our Erasmus is officially finished. It's a bit sad to think that we haven't done all the things we had planned. 

But still, at least for me, the few weeks I spent there were full of discoveries (landscapes and customs) and amazement. We went to a town that was covered in snow (yes, in March), then out for 25km long hikes, made friends (mainly Spanish and Polish), ate in restaurants (as the food was really cheap - about 10levs a dish). 

During the time we spent there, we also discovered some customs of the country (Baba Marta, or that lady in the bus who took your money in exchange of a ticket). I also discovered the Bulgarian traditional dances (very difficult, as you dance in round, with a lot of people, and everyones has to do the same moves with their feet). 

We met great people, and I am still in touch with some of the Spanish girls we met back then and with a marvelous Portuguese girl (Filipa, if you come across this blog, I love you darling). 

I also kept making some Bulgarian bakery and dishes (cf. the pictures bellow) because I miss this country a lot. For that matter, I will probably return to this country sooner or later, as I really want to visit Varna go for a hike through the Seven Rila lakes.

That's it for me, for my trip.
Thank you for reading through my adventures.

xoxo
Déborah


2020 ESAIP IR3 All rights reserved
Optimisé par Webnode
Créez votre site web gratuitement ! Ce site internet a été réalisé avec Webnode. Créez le votre gratuitement aujourd'hui ! Commencer